Posted in Editorials, Reviews

An Explanation of My Goal(s)

 

At the beginning of 2016, I decided to allow myself a New Years resolution (which is rather uncommon). I decided that I would read 25 books by the end of this year. Whilst reading, I began writing down short reviews in my journal, because I have so many thoughts, but no friends who share my love for books (or literature if you feel so inclined to call it that).

As anyone knows, it is incredibly unsatisfying to keep your thoughts to yourself, so I decided the best outlet to share would be a blog (obviously).

A little about my taste in books… I believe I enjoy a wide variety, but my all time favorite author is Stephen King. I realize that is super common, and some might even judge me for having such a “mainstream” taste, but I believe that he has such a large following due to the fact that his work is art, to put it simply.

Aside from that, I try VERY hard to keep from only reading King, but I do tend to lean towards him is “dry spells”, when I just can’t find anything else that grabs my interest. Luckily for everyone, I have a long list of books as of now (admittedly some are King) ┬áto read.

Hopefully, this’ll be a fun experience for both me and anyone who happens upon this blog.

Happy reading to all and to all a good night!

Author:

Just a college student with an unnatural love for books and too many thoughts to keep to herself.

Leave a Reply

