Posted in Editorials, Reviews, Thoughts on...

Thoughts on Blogging

I realized very quickly that there was no way I would be able read 1 – 2 books a week to do reviews on, while I’m in school. To compensate for not being able to always have reviews, I guessed I should fill my blog with some other things. On this one I thought I would just discuss some things I’ve noticed in my first week of blogging, but I’ve already got some ideas for these in the future.

When you put your thoughts and opinions on the internet, you open yourself up for criticism, and I was pretty nervous that I would become discouraged. I was pleasantly surprised though at the CONSTANT compliments and support. I know I may run into this problem later in the game, but as of now I feel super welcomed and I love that so much! 😀

Another thing that I noticed is I have so little variety in what I read. As of now, I am reading The Waste Lands (The Dark Towers III) – Stephen King so I will not only have 3 Stephen King book reviews in a row (Dark Towers II comes out Saturday!) but 3 Dark Towers books in a row. I worry about this becoming boring for you all. Tell me if it bothers y’all at all.

First of all, tell me if you like this discussion type post. If you don’t maybe give me some other ideas for easier content to create in the place of this. Second, tell me if it bothers y’all that the genre of my reviews don’t really vary and I will do my best to venture out to newer territory.

Author:

Just a college student with an unnatural love for books and too many thoughts to keep to herself.

5 thoughts on “Thoughts on Blogging

  1. Stay true to yourself, what you like and what you enjoy reading and everything will flow from there. 🙂 I always like discussion style posts as I have the same trouble with a lack of time! Good luck with it all 🙂 c

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

