Posted in Tags and Awards

Book Sacrifice TAG

I was tagged by sumaicasad. Thank you so much! I loved to complain about books, even if it makes me some enemies (lol).

 

 

  1. An Over-Hyped Book:

Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

 

Eragon – Christopher Paoliniimages (2)

Ok, so I know this book is pretty old, but I distinctively remember trying to read this book AT LEAST 2 times because everyone loved it, back in the day. I wanted so bad to like it but it was SO SLOW. I honestly don’t remember much else about it, since I tried to read it about 5 or 6 years ago, but I do remember it was huge and would probably make a huge dent in a zombie :p

 

 

 

  1. A Sequel:

Situation: torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

download (4)

Divergent Series: Allegiant – Veronica Roth

Disclaimer: I am not actually sure that a third installment in a series is considered a “sequel”, but this is the first book that came to mind.

Allegiant was SO disappointing! I had to wait for this book to come out and was really looking forward to it, but the second I got my hands on it I knew I was bound to be upset.

Roth just phoned it in with this one and I’m still pretty mad about it.

 

3. A Classic

Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which ClasEditsic would you try to stop from ever publishing?  

 Great Expectations – Charles Dickens

This book was the low point of my freshman year of high school. Good gravy this book was BORING! If you didn’t know Charles Dickens was paid by the WORD, so it just drags on…and on….and on….

If you’ve never read this DON’T. You will regret it!

 

4. A Least Favorite Book:

Situation: apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?51cA-PLQ84L._SX304_BO1,204,203,200_

Wicked – Gregory Maguire

I tried to think of a larger book that I disliked just as much as this one (for a longer burn time, obviously), but I really couldn’t.

I think the reason I dislike this book so much is that I developed unrealistic expectations based off the musical (which I LOVE).

This book is not the musical unfortunately. I may try to read it again someday, but not today…today is the day the witch burns.

 

I apologize if my opinions offended anyone, but I regret nothing! In fact, getting some book hate off my chest feels really nice. Now that I have had some fun, I’m gonna nominate a few of y’all :

infinitimagic

My Tiny Obsessions

Simply a Book Drunkard

yourdaughtersbookshelf

 

 

 

Author:

Just a college student with an unnatural love for books and too many thoughts to keep to herself.

6 thoughts on “Book Sacrifice TAG

  1. Great expectation is one of my ultimate fave books but I can understand people not liking it. Once you get into the flow of Dickens’ writing though it’s by far one of his best books, as opposed to his more dreary novels.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

