Posted in Hauls

Spring Break/Easter Break Book Haul

I have stated before that I LOVE secondhand bookstores. So it is no surprise that over my Spring and Easter break I went CRAZY at the bookstores. Not only did I hit the stores in my hometown (Barnes & Noble and Second & Charles), but also went to like FOUR Half Priced Book stores when I visited my sister. Needless to say, I got a TON of new and used books. I am not going to bore you all with my own photography on this post

 

Half Priced Books Haul

download

Fun fact that I don’t think I’ve mentioned before, I collect hardback Stephen King books, with the original covers. I got a lot of good additions to my collection (along with some other finds).

Desperation – Stephen King

Insomnia – Stephen King

Lord of the Flies – William Golding (new paperback cover, with a new introduction by the one and only Stephen King)

Alfred Hitchcock’s Tales of Terror – a collection of short stories from Alfred Hitchcock’s horror magazine

 

The next two stores are only like a ten minute drive from my house, so I went there too many times over the next two weeks.

Barnes and Noble Haul

download

As most of you probably know, Barnes and Noble doesn’t actually sell secondhand books, and it is a little expensive, so I didn’t get much from here.

The Shining – Stephen King (paperback)

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children – Ransom Riggs (paperback)

Second and Charles Haul

download (4)

IT – Stephen King (I’M SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS ONE I’VE BEEN LOOKING FOR IT FOR SO LONG)

The Regulators – Richard Bachman (AKA Stephen King)

The Road – Cormac McCarthy (paperback)

Twilight Eyes – Dean Koontz (paperback)

Wytches – Scott Snyder (graphic novel)

That’s it. I’m SO excited about all of these and can’t wait to read them!!!

Author:

Just a college student with an unnatural love for books and too many thoughts to keep to herself.

7 thoughts on “Spring Break/Easter Break Book Haul

  1. I feel you about B&N. I’ve had multiple times where I’ve bought books for way cheaper on Amazon while in a Barnes & Noble. I love the Internet lol

    I wish there was a used bookstore closer to me. But it being 30 minutes away is probably safer or I would spend so much more money there.

    Love your haul! All the Stephen King books!! πŸ˜€ β™‘β™‘

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Oh all the King books are awesome! Have you read The Shining before? I loved it 😊

    Great book haul! I was in the book store today looking at books thinking $25 for a book I can buy online for $10 πŸ™„ I mean I love supporting small bookstore but the bigger chains just charge so much compared to Amazon or the book depository.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have read the shining before but I’m wanting to reread lol. I don’t like spending a ton of money on my books but I love to search for them So I am usually hesitant to buy offline

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

