Posted in Tags and Awards

Blog Awards | The Entertainer Award

Another award? Good gravy, I don’t feel I deserve this, but I’m not complaining ;D. I believe that I have found the perfect creative outlet with this blog and am extremely excited about it. Not to mention the lovely community that has been super supportive. A huge thanks to Books and Biros  and Kirsty for nominating me. If you haven’t checked them out, you should. They are fantastic!tumblr_inline_nvka9cPeRJ1sotnhf_500.png

Rules:

  • Write a post with the award picture.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring, and, most important of all, ENTERTAINING!
  • Add these rules to the post.
  • Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog!
  • Also, answer these questions down below!

 

1. Why did you start a blog in the first place?

I’ve told the story more than once about writing reviews in my journal, for myself, so I’m gonna tell the “part 2” of this story.

So I just read Funhouse – Dean Koontz, and the ending INFURIATED me. I was so mad to the point where I couldn’t sleep, because my mind was just racing at all the ways that that book could have ended better. So, in order to give myself some peace of mind, I got to starting the blog I have always wanted. And here I am today.

2. What is your favorite book?

I know this question should make me break into a sweat, but I know exactly the book. IT – Stephen King. I firmly believe this work is a masterpiece and if you have time to read Stephen King’s second longest book (1,138 pages!), it won’t be a waste.images (4)

3. What do you dislike the most?

I hate when books end badly (see answer #1). Like you spend ALL this time reading a book and it is pretty good, then the ending sucks. It is SO disappointing!

4. What is your favorite food item from the mall?

You know those sketchy Asian food places, they hide in the dark corner of the food court? Those places are my guilty pleasure! Mystery meat and greasy chow mein noodles are LIFE.images (5).jpg

5. What is your favorite pastime?

Other than reading, I love watching Netflix and You Tube, but a nice long walk through the woods with someone who is able to hold a nice conversation is priceless.

 

Nominations

ashleighisms

HappyAlex

Kat

 

 

 

 

Author:

Just a college student with an unnatural love for books and too many thoughts to keep to herself.

11 thoughts on “Blog Awards | The Entertainer Award

  1. I love your reason for starting your blog! It’s really cool that even when we have negative experiences with books that they still inspire us to do something. I have a huge phobia of clowns and no attention span so I’m not sure if I could ever read It. I would like to try though! Reading a book with so many pages is such an accomplishment omg I freak when a book has over 400 pages haha.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. All the Pusheen pics are the best!! She’s so cute. So is It, I agree. He can be a little hit or miss with me, but It had always been my fave cheesy tv movie & when I finally got to read the book….man, blew me away!!!

    Can I second those Chinese food places at the mall? When I worked at the mall it was those places & Taco Bell that got me through the day. It might not be the best Chinese food, but damn if it isn’t delicious!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I LOOVE Pusheen!! I’m not a huge fan of the TV movie, but I read the book first so I had high expectations. I’m glad you have read the book to completion as well, most haven’t.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Aw wow thank you so much for the nomination! Starting a blog was a little impulsive and spontaneous for me too – although I have no regrets. And that books sounds great, if it’s a reader’s favourite book it must be amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

