Posted in Tags and Awards

Who Am I? TAG

So, I am just going to make a habit of doing tags that I don’t get tagged in,  because I am my own independent woman. I saw this tag on The Belgian Reviewer’s  and Bookish Regards’s blog, so you should go check theirs out too.

Things I researched about myself:

  • The meaning of my name
  • My Myers Briggs personality
  • My zodiac sign
  • My Hogwarts House
  • My learning style
  • Am I left or right brained
  • What career should I be in?
  • My Divergent Faction
  • What my birth order means about me.

This is a long post so grab a snack and lets go.


Meaning of my name:

I actually know this one without looking it up and it’s rather embarrassing.

The name Kyleigh is derived from the Australian Aboriginal’s and quite literally means…boomerang.  So basically no one can get rid of me.

Myers Briggs Personality Test:

INFP – Introverted, Intuitive, Feeling, Propecting

I must admit I have taken this quiz before (because I love these tests). The most interesting part to me is that I used to be classified as INTP, but since I have gone to college, it has changed to INFP. It’s crazy how people can change you know?

INFP personalities are true idealists, always looking for the hint of good in even the worst of people and events, searching for ways to make things better. While they may be perceived as calm, reserved, or even shy, INFPs have an inner flame and passion that can truly shine. Comprising just 4% of the population, the risk of feeling misunderstood is unfortunately high for the INFP personality type – but when they find like-minded people to spend their time with, the harmony they feel will be a fountain of joy and inspiration.

Famous INFPs

William Shakespeare
J.R.R. Tolkien
Björk
Johnny Depp
Julia Roberts
Lisa Kudrow
Tom Hiddleston

Fictional INFPs

Frodo Baggins from The Lord of the Rings
Anne of Green Gables
Fox Mulder from X-Files
Amélie Poulain from Amélie
Arwen from The Lord of the Rings
Sybil Branson from Downton Abbey
Lance Sweets from Bones

Zodiac Sign:

ARIES TRAITS

Strengths: Courageous, determined, confident, enthusiastic, optimistic, honest, passionate

Weaknesses: Impatient, moody, short-tempered, impulsive, aggressive

Aries likes: Comfortable clothes, taking on leadership roles, physical challenges, individual sports

Aries dislikes: Inactivity, delays, work that does not use one’s talents

As the first sign in the zodiac, the presence of Aries almost always marks the beginning of something energetic and turbulent.They are continuously looking for dynamic, speed and competition. They are always first in everything – from work to social gatherings. Thanks to its ruling planet Mars, Aries is one of the most active zodiac signs. People born under the Aries sign, are meant to emphasize the search for answers to personal and metaphysical questions. This is the biggest feature of this incarnation.

What Hogwarts House would you be in?

Hufflepuff

Hufflepuffs are trustworthy and loyal. We don’t shoot our mouths off, but cross us at your peril; like our emblem, the badger, we will protect ourselves, our friends and our families against all-comers. Nobody intimidates us.

I know some people get insulted when they are placed in Hufflepuff, but I couldn’t tell you why. I think its a very honorable house.

Learning Style :

Tactile – 45%, Visual – 35%, Auditory – 20%

If you are a tactile learner, you learn by touching and doing. You understand and remember things through physical movement. You are a “hands-on” learner who prefers to touch, move, build, or draw what you learn, and you tend to learn better when some type of physical activity is involved. You need to be active and take frequent breaks, you often speak with your hands and with gestures, and you may have difficulty sitting still.

As a tactile learner, you like to take things apart and put things together, and you tend to find reasons to tinker or move around when you become bored. You may be very well coordinated and have good athletic ability. You can easily remember things that were done but may have difficulty remembering what you saw or heard in the process. You often communicate by touching, and you appreciate physically expressed forms of encouragement, such as a pat on the back

I mean I can agree with most of this, but I am NOT coordinated.

Left Brain or Right Brain :

Right Brained – 72%, Left Brained – 28%

After finding that I was right brained, I had to look up what my results meant, as the test doesn’t give you an analysis.

The right hemisphere of the brain controls sensory processing and expression. Children who are right brain dominant are often very visual, spontaneous, emotional and intuitive but may struggle academically with memorizing facts and paying attention to details.

Creative kids tend to be right-brained, and when in learning situations they prefer to:

  • Be shown rather than told how to do a task.
  • Solve problems by looking at similarities and patterns.
  • Draw rather than write.
  • Physically handle objects.
  • Answer open-ended questions rather than multiple choice tests.
  • Discuss topics.
  • Assimilate whole chunks of information rather than break them down into discrete facts.

 

 What career are you meant to be in? :

Education and Training – 87%

Culinary – 67%

This is appropriate because I am currently going to school to teach Home Economics classes (like cooking and family life). So this is basically perfect.

What Divergent Faction do you belong to?

Amity

You

You belong with the peaceful. You hate when people fight over the stupidest things, and you’re never one to argue. You’re chill, always laid back. You’re open to the opinions of others, and you love being surrounded by people. You’re at your worst when you’re not on good terms with somebody, and you hate making enemies. You’re willing to make sacrifices if it means keeping the peace, and you usually play mediator. You’re fashion is always bright and vibrant, and you’re not afraid of color. You love music, art, and games—anything that will make you laugh, dance, or have a good time.

What is your Birth Order?

The Baby

Stereotype: Free spirit, risk taker, charming.

 

I REALLY enjoyed making this post. I find all of this extremely and I want to see everyone else’s, as well. So I tag EVERYONE. Seriously…all of you do it.

Author:

Just a college student with an unnatural love for books and too many thoughts to keep to herself.

15 thoughts on “Who Am I? TAG

  1. Ahhh this such a cool and interesting post! I love doing tests to so I might have to get round to doing this tag when I get back off of my holiday. I also LOVE that Myers Briggs test, the results are so detailed and interesting right? It’s kind of spooky how much stuff they get right from your answers. 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dude this is a seriously cool tag. I might just have to save this one and do it myself!

    It’s cool you know your name meaning offhand. I have to Google it EVERYTIME a conversation happens. You’d think I’d remember by now, but I don’t 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

