Posted in Tags and Awards

The Book Scavenger Hunt TAG

I saw blackcatkai’s post of this forever ago and it sounded so fun (and gave me a good reason to redo my bookshelf). If you’ve never heard of her blog, go check her out!

Also I apologize in advance for my photography skills.

Find a book with the letter Z in its title/author’s name

The Ersatz Elevator – Lemony Snicket

IMG_2787

This was surprisingly hard. I only had two books in my whole collection (you’ll see the other later).

 

Find me a classic!

I had more classics than I expected, but didn’t want to have to choose between them, so I included three.

1984 – George Orwell

IMG_2791 This is one of my all-time favorite books!

Lord of the Flies – William Golding

IMG_2792 I read this book for school and loved it! One of the only books I finished for a school assignment.

The Road – Cormac McCarthy

IMG_2793 See my thoughts on this book here.

Find me the oldest book on your shelves

The Dead Zone – Stephen King (1979)

IMG_2790 Here is the other “Z” book. It is from 1979, making it my oldest book.

Find a book with a key on its cover

The Austere Academy – Lemony Snicket

IMG_2795 I couldn’t find ANY books with a key on it. But this book has a fork…so that’s ok right?

Find something on your shelves that ISN’T a book

IMG_2806.jpg This is one of the coolest things I own. This is a vintage, antique typewriter my grandparents found in their attic. No, it doesn’t really work, but it is still such a great piece.

 

Find a book with an animal on its cover

Garfield By The Pound -Jim Davis

IMG_2797 Fun fact: I love Garfield!

Find a book with a girl on the cover

Stealing Heaven – Elizabeth Scott

IMG_2798 If you have never read Elizabeth Scott, I would highly recommend her. I would compare her with Sarah Dessen, for her light hearted YA romance.

Find a book with stars on its cover

Jemima J – Jane Green

IMG_2803 Another cheat? Maybe, but I couldn’t find any books with stars, so if you looked at the “I’s” you will see star-like shapes.

Find a book with golden letters

A light in the attic – Shel Silverstein

IMG_2805

Sure maybe I lost this dust jacket, but it still has gold letters. Also Shel Silverstein’s work is great!

And that’s it! I had a ton of fun with this! If anyone else wants to do this, go right ahead, you’ll have a good time looking through all your books!

 

 

Author:

Just a college student with an unnatural love for books and too many thoughts to keep to herself.

5 thoughts on “The Book Scavenger Hunt TAG

Leave a Reply

