Posted in Blog Updates

Blog Update: New Rating System

Since I started my blog, I have just been rating based off my initial feelings of the books, but I realized that isn’t really fair for those who actually are interested in reading the books I speak of.

So, I have put a lot of thought into it and have decided to rate off of 4 different categories :

  • Characters
  • Plot
  • Writing
  • Anything unique I find in the book

 

I will give each of these a rating out of 5 (instead of 10) and then average them together for a overall rating.

So basically like how most people do their ratings, but if it’s not broke don’t fix it amiright!

Thanks for reading, I just wanted to update you so you weren’t all shocked when my new reviews were rated differently.

Author:

Just a college student with an unnatural love for books and too many thoughts to keep to herself.

One thought on “Blog Update: New Rating System

Leave a Reply

