Posted in Books, Wrap Ups/TBR

Winter Break TBR

With school on hiatus, I can finally catch up on my reading again. I literally only read one book for class this whole semester, so I am still working toward my goal of reading 25 books before the end of the year (5 to go!!!).  I hope to finish my goal, and start my 2017 goal during this break, although I don’t know what it is yet. So without further ado, my projected TBR for my winter holidays.


Currently Reading – The Dark Tower: Wolves of Calla – Stephen King Image result for wolves of calla

Could you even be surprised I broke my reading slump with Stephen King? I’m about 38% through this book according to my beloved Kindle, and I’m loving it! Another great step for the series!

 

 

Image result for harry potter and the sorcerer's stone bookHarry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone – J.K. Rowling

Oh yes, I am going to do a long over due reread of the Harry Potter series. You may be surprised to know that I have only read the whole series ONCE! Blasphemy am I right?

 

 

 

The Cat Who Turned On and Off – Lilian Jackson BraunImage result for the cat who turned on and off

The third book in the mystery series about a journalist and his very intelligent cat .

 

 

 

9418Shopaholic Takes Manhattan – Sophie Kinsella

My favorite guilty pleasure of 2016! Can’t wait to explore this series some more!

 

 

 

Endless Night -Agatha Christie 

Image result for the hobbit bookThe Hobbit – J.R.R. Tolkien

Making an attempt at picking up the most famous fantasy epic of all time. Wish me luck!

 

 

 


And that’s all I’ve got so far. I’m trying not to overwhelm myself with an ambitious TBR this season. I have a problem where I am reading TOO MANY SERIES right now!  If you have any suggestions for stand alone books that I may like, I would love to hear them!

What is your TBR this season? I’d love to know!


 

ADD ME ON Goodreads !

Check out my last post on my thoughts on the Dark Tower movie HERE!

Author:

Just a college student with an unnatural love for books and too many thoughts to keep to herself.

4 thoughts on “Winter Break TBR

  1. Oooh, I really hope you enjoy The Hobbit! It’s one of my absolute favorites ❤
    I'm hoping to read Frankenstein over my winter break because my roommate read it for one of her classes recently and really liked it. Fingers crossed!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

