Posted in Reviews

A Monster Calls Trailer Reaction

SEE THE TRAILER HERE!

As some of you may know, I read A Monster Calls in the summer and I had a severely positive reaction to it. So you can imagine that I had mixed emtions when I found out it was being made into a movie. On one hand, I would LOVE to see this book come to life and see how emotional this movie could make me, but on the other movies sometimes destroy stories. Especially a story who has some very quiet moments and also some loud and intense moments.

Without wasting any more time, the trailer gave me hope for this adaptation. Sigorney Weaver as the grandmother? YES! Felicity Jones as mum? Sure I’m not mad about it. Lewis McDonald is exactly how I imagined Conor. And of course, Liam Neeson as the monster. His voice is PERFECT for the monster. Like to hear it for myself made me a little emotional as it was exactly how I imagined him. Also the visual of the monster is perfect too (although I imagined more leaves). I thought they may make him look too goofy or too scary, but he’s just the perfect mixture of both. 

All in all, I’m still nervous for the movie but much less than I was before. I sure hope this film does the book justice, but in the least I hope it’s a good movie on its own.

Have you read A Monster Calls or seen the trailer? What did you think of it? I would love to know!

 


 

 

SOCIAL MEDIA —

Goodreads    Twitter

 

 

Check out my last post on my Winter TBR HERE!

 

Author:

Just a college student with an unnatural love for books and too many thoughts to keep to herself.

10 thoughts on “A Monster Calls Trailer Reaction

Leave a Reply

