Posted in Books

Top Ten Tuesday -Christmas Wish Lists!

This is my first adventure into the Top Ten Tuesday life, but I liked the topic so much that I just HAD to input on it.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted over @ The Broke and the Bookish and each week there’s a different theme that we get to make a list about featuring ten related books. It’s so much fun and the topics are always great! It’s also a fabulous way to learn more about people’s reading adventures and I recommend heading over to the official page to do some exploring through the link up.


 

THE TOPIC FOR THIS WEEK IS – Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree (or non-book bookworm items)

If you haven’t guessed yet, I’m a HUGE book collector so I have no issue filling a list of 1o bookish items for Christmas!

Image result for book shelf 5 shelf1. A LARGER BOOKSHELF

Oh my goodness. I have had the same TINY bookshelf since I was a toddler and now I’m just growing out of it. This is a Christmas wish that will almost definitely come true, since I am moving into my FIRST APARTMENT very soon.

 

2. SO MANY BOOK SETS

I’m putting these into a grouped category because if I didn’t they would take up the entire list. Here are just a few that are ranked highly on my wish lists : ((Links to these lead to their Amazon page.))

 

3.  ANY OF THE NEW STEPHEN KING PAPERBACK COVERS/ FIRST EDITION COVERS

I mentioned earlier that I am a huge collector of books, and I am collecting many different sets of books right now (many of which are included in the box sets above), but my main collection is of Stephen King’s many works. This just began with the collection of his first edition covers in hardback, but then a new paperback collection came out that I’m also invested in. paavpdqsbtggtmn4smxscxux3pv7f2hkwmyeaeqj

 

4. AMAZON GIFT CARDS

Ok, maybe I’m cheating a little, but I have a kindle and so with the gift cards I could definitely buy some books I’ve been wanting for awhile.

 

5. A KINDLE CASE

I’ve had my eye on this Kindle case for awhile now, but for some reason refuse to buy it for myself. I need this, though, because I bring my Kindle around everywhere and don’t want it to get all scratched.

 

Funko Pop! Movies, Pennywise

6. DECORATIONS FOR MY BOOKSHELF

Literally anything to spice up my shelves. Bookends? Sure! Figurines? Have at it! Cups? Ok. Plants? Yeah, yeah, yeah!

 

7.  BOOKISH CLOTHING

Sure it’s cheesy, but I need people to know that I’d rather be reading than talking to them, more often than not.

 

8. THIS!

This is a poster that includes all of the Stephen King universe. So cool y’all. Here is the link to  the store page.

The Illustrated Stephen King Universe Flowchart

 

9. THIS!!!

Y’all. IT’s a NECKLACE that you can personalize with your favorite BOOK COVER! I don’t even know what I would choose but I WANT IT! Here is the link to the story page.

Custom book jewelry Custom book necklace Book charm Custom book pendant Personalized gift for reader Bookish gift Book lover gift Mini books

 

10. BOOKS! LITERALLY ANY BOOKS!

I just love books y’all. I would love to get any book, so I could add to my ever growing collection. Here are a few books in particular I want to read. – ((Links to Goodreads))

 


That’s all 10!

Ok so maybe I cheated a little but at least I’m honest right? What books or bookish items do YOU want under your tree?

 

SOCIAL MEDIA —

Goodreads    Twitter

Check out my last post on my Holiday Baking HERE!

 

Author:

Just a college student with an unnatural love for books and too many thoughts to keep to herself.

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday -Christmas Wish Lists!

  1. Wow! The poster for Stephen King’s universe is absolutely amazing! (And beyond complicated.) It would seriously make an amazing gift. 🙂 I love those editions of Cujo and It, though they scare me immensely as well. (Which is the point, but oh well.) Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I didn’t know that! Definitely have to google them. Thank you for letting me know! (Also definitely need to get my hands on at least a few of them.)
        Yeah, I’m afraid to look at it as well. It definitely has spoilers in it. So we can at least admire it from afar! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I AM COMPLETELY NERDING OUT AFTER READING THIS!
    I need a new book shelf too cuz I just keep getting more books and there’s not enough space! Btw I love the warriors series 😍 and I need to reread Harry Potter (I want a complete set too!) and OH MY GOSH THERE ARE JUST SO MANY BOOK GOALS

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

