Posted in Books, Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Books or Series I Want to Reread

I’m a huge fan of rereading books and lately it seems like my entire TBR is of rereads, so for this week I would share all the books or series that I want to reread.

Image result for the harry potter series books
1. Harry Potter Series – J.K. Rowling

Can you believe I’ve only read through this series ONCE? Me either! I have all of them on my kindle, I’m just waiting for the right moment to pick them up again.

Shiningnovel.jpg

2. The Shining – Stephen King

The last time I read The Shining, I was very young and I honestly didn’t like it much. I think I was just too young to understand it. I also desperately want to read Doctor Sleep, but as it is a sequel of The Shining, I need to brush up on my knowledge of the Overlook Hotel.

Image result for the series of unfortunate events

3. The Series Of Unfortunate Events – Lemony Snicket

I actually wanted to read these before the new Netflix series came out, but now it looks like that won’t happen. Even still, I want to pick them up.

 

Image result for little women
4. Little Women – Louisa May Alcott

I read this book a LONG time ago and it is still one of the only “classics” that I legitimately enjoyed. I would love to have an older perspective on the whole book.

 

Related image

5. The Warriors Series – Erin Hunter

This is the series that I have the most fond memories of as a child, but I never hear anyone else talking about them. I have also heard that they’re making a movie out of them, so now rereading is a MUST!

 

Image result for stephen king on writing

6. Stephen King: On Writing – Stephen King

As an aspiring writer, this is one of the most inspiring books I’ve every read, so a reread wouldn’t hurt.

 

Image result for alice's adventures in wonderland and through the looking glass
7. Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland & Through the Looking Glass – Lewis Carroll

This is another book I read and loved when I was young, but I feel like I would have a better understanding of if I read it today.

Image result for IT book

8. IT – Stephen King

Its my all time favorite book. What can I say? I can’t get enough!

 

Image result for gone with the wind book9. Gone with the Wind – Margaret Mitchell

This is another classic that I read when I was young. It had a lasting impact on me and the way I viewed history, and I think it’s time I read it again.

 

Image result for goosebumps series

10. Goosebumps Series – R.L. Stine

This is the series of books that got me not only into horror, but into reading! I think it’s time I paid it a revisit, for old times sake.

 

 


 

That’s all ten! It’s a huge list, but it will all come together soon! What are some books you want to reread?

 

SOCIAL MEDIA —

Goodreads    Twitter

Author:

Just a college student with an unnatural love for books and too many thoughts to keep to herself.

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Books or Series I Want to Reread

  1. I have reread Harry Potter waaay to many times. (And with that I mean over 5 times, I stopped counting after that…) I hope you enjoy your reread, when you get to them! 🙂
    I really want to reread The Shining as well! It’s been ages since I last read it and it’s one of my favourite Stephen King books, soooo I should probably reread it. I have read Doctor Sleep and enjoyed it a lot!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

