Posted in Reviews

Endless Night -Agatha Christie || REVIEW

The THIRD Christie book I picked up this year (Murder on the Orient Express & And Then There Were None). I loved the first two I read, did this one live up to those? Let’s find out!

Image result for endless night

Strapped by a chauffeur’s wages, Michael Rogers’ want of a better life seems out of reach. Especially elusive is a magnificent piece of property in Kingston Bishop–unil a chance meeting with a beautiful heiress makes his dreams possible. Marrying her is the first step. Building the perfect home is the next. Unfortunately, Michael ignored the local warnings about the deadly curse buried in the tract of land, and living out his dreams may exact a higher price than he ever imagined.


Rated PG-13 (Disturbing imagery, sexual innuendos), 303 pages

The Good:

  • It is not often that I struggle through part of a book, but the end changes my mind. By this I mean, the majority of the book is pretty slow for mystery standards, but the end changes EVERYTHING. It makes the slow burn, in the beginning, so worth it.
  • Every character is memorable and fleshed out, as Christie does so well. Every piece of dialogue feels important and makes you want to learn more about every single person.
  • The first person point of view is essential to the book. You really feel what Michael Rogers feels, and it is more interesting to go on the journey, from his eyes.
  • It’s so suspenseful, I was literally on the edge of my seat the entire time.

The Bad:

  • The only issue I found, is actually part of the best part, being the slow burn. I found myself wondering when it would pick up a couple times.

 

  • Story – 5/5 (Amazing)
  • Characters – 5/5 (All so interesting)
  • Writing – 5/5 (Near flawless)
  • Uniqueness – 5/5 (I honestly have never read anything like this)

 

Overall I give this 5 Allergy Pills out of 5!


Y’all Endless Nights blew me away! Have you read it? What did you think about it? I would love to know!

 

SOCIAL MEDIA —

Goodreads    Twitter

Check out my last post on my Christmas Book Haul HERE!

Author:

Just a college student with an unnatural love for books and too many thoughts to keep to herself.

12 thoughts on “Endless Night -Agatha Christie || REVIEW

  1. Hi there! First off, love your username! Second, thank you for inspiring me to read something by Agatha. I understand that she is known as a fantastic writer, but I have yet to succeed in actually completing any of her books. Maybe her writing is just too good for me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

