Posted in Reviews, Tags and Awards

2016/2017 TAG

KAYLA @ KDREWKTHEBOOKWORM tagged me in this, so thanks! She reviews middle grade and YA and you should totally check her out!

David @ #theguywhosaidalwaysno  created this awesome tag so you should check him out too!

2016_2017.png

Here are the rules:

1. Mention the creator of the TAG.

2. Use the image that you find in this article.

3. Mention the blogger who has chosen you.

4. Answer the questions.

5. Mention 3 bloggers/friends and let them know through a comment on their blog.


 

Describe your 2016 in 3 words!

Escaped reading slumps!

 

Write the name of 2 people that characterized your 2016!

My family, friends, and a very special someone ❤

I don’t feel entirely comfortable stating specific names, but if they read they know who they are.

 

Write the most beautiful place you’ve visited in 2016 and why you liked it so much!

This may sound crazy, but San Antonio Texas has some truly beautiful sights. Not only is the Riverwalk amazing, but if you get out of the main part of the city you’ll see some amazing hills and stone quarries. San Antonio is my favorite city in Texas, to say the least!

 

Write the most delicious food you’ve tasted in 2016.

This is definitely hard. I’m a really adventurous eater, so any chance I have to try something new I get really excited. I’d say it was a tie between the classic Genghis Grill (pic is not my bowl), which is my all time favorite restaurant or this amazing Shrimp Po Boy I had at a new restaurant in my hometown. I love food.

Image result for shrimp po boy with  sauce

Related image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Write the event which has marked you the most in 2016 (even global event).

Of course, starting my second year of college was a huge thing for me. I also changed my major in 2016 to Elementary Education and I’m MUCH happier now. I also worked with children for the first time in 2016 which was a big deal for me. Finally, moving into my first apartment (which was technically in 2017 but I want to brag, ok?). It was a big year!

 

Write the finest purchase you’ve made in 2016, and if you want link a photo.

In 2016 I got my beloved TV as a gift. I know that’s lame, but it’s definitely the thing I’ve used the most in 2016.

 

Write 3 good intentions for 2017.

To read more diverse books so I can educate myself about the struggles of those different from myself. Also to promote diversity in this hard time for America. I want to do everything I can to impact children lives in my workplace and possibly in volunteer work. Finally, I hope to make some new friends. I’m not sure if that counts as a “good intention” but it’s definitely a resolution.

 

Write 1 place you want to visit in 2017.

That’s hard because traveling is expensive, but I would like to visit somewhere up North like New York or New Orleans.

 

Write 1 plate/food you want to eat in 2017.

Yes! Food again! I don’t know so much about eating, but I want to learn how to cook Asian food this year, since it’s my favorite and I don’t want to order out as much.

 

I TAG…

Payton @ Payton’s Book Thoughts

Hannah @ Cats, Books, and Food

Holly @ Nut Free Nerd

If you’ve already done this, no worries.. I can’t keep up!


 

SOCIAL MEDIA —

Goodreads    Twitter

Check out my last post on my review of Gerald’s Game – Stephen King HERE!

 

Author:

Just a college student with an unnatural love for books and too many thoughts to keep to herself.

4 thoughts on “2016/2017 TAG

Leave a Reply

