Posted in Tags and Awards

New Years Resolution BOOK TAG!

Hey everyone, I saw this tag on mistysbookspace’s blog and I thought that was a fun tag and I really wanted to do it before it was too late. So thanks for bringing this to my attention and please go check her out! So without further ado, my bookish New Years Resolutions.

Questions

1.) An author you’d like to read (that you’ve never read before)

7706815745753

1774477

 

I have three authors picked for this! Dick Francis, a mystery novel author who was also a racing jockey! Rainbow Rowell, who I’m sure you all know, but I KNOW I’ll like her work, it’s just a matter picking up her stuff. Finally a horror author named Greg F. Gifune. I always am on the look for new horror authors and Gifune was brought up in the Goodreads group Gore and More and I’m really excited to pick him up in the month of February.

2.) A book you’d like to read

18770398

9361589

 

This year I’d to read Night Film by Marisha Pessl and  The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.

3.) A classic you’d like to read

1618

49552

There are two that I’m really interested in this year. They are The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon and The Stranger by Albert Camus.

4.) A book you’d like to re read

644173

I’ve been meaning to reread IT by Stephen King because it’s my favorite book of all time.

5.) A book you’ve had for ages and want to read

92141

I’ve had this book for YEARS and have never read it all the way through. I’m going to try to read it this year, but we will see.

6.) A big book you’d like to read

10644930

I’ve heard this was an amazing SK book and as a fan I NEED to pick it up, but the size is just so daunting, so ugh.

7.) An author you’ve previously read and would want to read more of

1358844

Sophie Kinsella! I love the Confessions of a Shopaholic series and I would love to read her other works.

8.) A book you got for Christmas and would like to read

32692

I got Gerald’s Game for Christmas, but already read it so…one accomplished!

9.) A series you want to read (start and finish)

30327173

The Six of Crow duology! Does this count? It better!

10.) A series you want to finish (that you’ve already started)

12274389

The Dark Tower series! I only have 2 more!! It’s taken me over a year, but I’l be done by the end of 2017!

11.) Do you set reading goals? If so, how many books do you want to read in 2017?

 

 

My goal for this year is 30 books!

 

 

 

12.) Any other reading goals?

See  my goals in my post HERE!


And that’s it! I’m not going to tag anyone because I got to this really late, but if you want to do it YOU ARE TAGGED!! Thanks for reading!

SOCIAL MEDIA —

Goodreads    Twitter

Check out my last post on my review of Bird Box – Josh Malerman HERE!

Author:

Just a college student with an unnatural love for books and too many thoughts to keep to herself.

9 thoughts on “New Years Resolution BOOK TAG!

  1. The Night Circus is incredible- please, please read it. I read it at the end of December and now I am obsessed. I also just started Six of Crows yesterday and am really enjoying it so far so I hope you like it when you start it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

