Posted in Music

Music This Month: March

March was a big music month for me, especially in terms of new releases and music that is on the radio. I go through phases where Pop music, on the radio, speaks to me and sometimes it make me want to rip my ears off. So, luckily, my ears are in tact and I have a hefty playlist to share with y’all!

All Time Low

If All Time Low has a new song, you can bet your house I’m BOPPIN to it. I love them so much.

Song Included –

  • Dirty Laundry

Clean Bandit

I honestly don’t know anything about this artist, are they an electronic music group? I really don’t know. I do know I love one of their song, this month.

Song Included –

  • Rockabye (feat. Sean Paul & Anne-Marie)

Weezer

New Weezer? YES YES YES! I love Weezer, they are one of my favorite bands ever, so I’m crazy pumped that they have been releasing new music recently.

Song Included –

  • Feels Like Summer

Bruno Mars

OK, I admit I’m not the hugest fan of Bruno Mars. His newest song, on the radio, actually changed my mind for a minute there.

Song Included –

  • That’s What I Like

Machine Gun Kelly

Much like Clean Bandit, I have NO idea who this is, or what they do (I think it’s rap). Regardless, I didn’t put them over there because I’m a huge fan (obviously) but I love the female vocalist in the song and can’t get enough of it!

Song Included –

  • Bad Things – with Camila Cabello

Gorillaz

WHAT? Gorillaz are BACK? With a new look?! I’m all in! Image result for gorillaz CGI look

Song Included –

  • Andromeda – ft. D.R.A.M.

Julia Michaels

I love this song, and I love that music like this is currently on the radio. It’s beautiful and I can’t wait to hear more from this artist.

Song Included –

  • Issues

Iggy Azalea

OK….so….this is kind of embarassing. Iggy is a HUGE guilty pleasure of mine, like so much of a guilty pleasure that I almost left it off the list. But whatever…I love this and have been dancing to it like crazy.

Song Included –

  • Mo Bounce (EXPLICIT)

Marian Hill

This song is so calming to me. I listen to it over and over when doing homework, or literally anything. Seriously, if you need to chill out, just turn this on.

Song Included –

  • Down

Smash Mouth

I know what you’re thinking…after all these new releases, this is the grand finale? Well I heard it this month and haven’t stopped listening since. What’s wrong with a little throwback, am I right?

Song Included –

  • All Star

 


And that’s all for this month! I had a GREAT music month and can’t wait to see what I love next month.

What did you listen to? I’d love to know! Thanks for reading!

SOCIAL MEDIA —

Goodreads    Twitter    Youtube

Check out my last post on my review of Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell HERE!

Author:

Just a college student with an unnatural love for books and too many thoughts to keep to herself.

3 thoughts on “Music This Month: March

Leave a Reply

